Logo, Elaine Newman B.A., LL.B., LL.M.

(416) 618-4413
elaine@newmanarb.com
Toronto ON

Elaine Newman

Elaine Newman has been a workplace mediator, and a teacher of workplace mediation, for more than 30 years. She conducts over 100 highly effective workplace mediations each year, resolving wrongful dismissal litigation, as well as human rights, sexual harassment, workplace harassment and violence complaints, discipline, and termination.  Ms Newman conducted in an efficient, calm and respectful process in which resolution is likely. Clients preparing for their first mediation are invited to review the First Time Q&A for an understanding of Ms Newman’s approach to the work.

In 2010 Ms. Newman designed the Ethics Course which is mandatory for all mediators certified by the ADR Institute of Ontario.

Counsel who are unfamiliar with her approach to mediation might contact any of the excellent Ontario lawyers listed below, who have agreed to respond to questions about Mediator Elaine Newman:

Ken Alexander
kalexander@davenportlaw.ca
Stacey Ball
srball@82scollard.com
Robert Bayne
RobertB@filion.on.ca
Frank Cesario
Frank-Cesario@hicksmorley.com
Craig Colraine
colraine@bslsc.com
Lisa Corrente
lcorrente@torkinmanes.com
Allen Craig
Allen.Craig@gowlings.com
Keith Fairbairn
keithfairbairn@me.com
Daniel Fogel
Daniel-Fogel@hicksmorley.com
Jeff Hopkins
jhopkins@grosman.com
Maureen Houston
mah@tmlegal.ca
Laura Karabulut
LKarabulut@filion.on.ca
Cedric LaMarche
cedric@singhlamarche.com
Daniel Lublin
dan@whittenlublin.com
Catherine Milne
catherine@tmllp.ca
Blair McCreadie    blair.mccreadie@dentons.com
Dave McKechnie
dave.mckechnie@mcmillan.ca
Christopher Perri
CPerri@cavalluzzo.com
Melanie Polowin
Melanie.Polowin@gowlings.com
Andy Pushalik
andy.pushalik@dentons.com
Kevin Robinson
krobinson@robinsonheeney.com
Peigi Ross
PRoss@dunsmorewearing.com
Stuart Rudner
srudner@rudnermacdonald.com
Karen Sargeant
ksargeant@fasken.com
Jordon Smith
Jordan.Smith@gowlings.com
Terrence Whyte
twhyte@tmlegal.ca
Matthew Wise
mwise@msmlaw.ca

Loreta Zubas
loreta@employment-lawyers.ca